CAS29-goshoppingHi all,

Here is another CAS challenge (CAS29). This time we were sent to a website to gain inspiration from handbags or shoes. The website is called Anthologies. And this clutch purse was my inspiration. I wanted the challenge of putting fringe on my card. So, that’s just what I did.  I remember how to make ribbon fringe at one of my card camps and I’ve never had a reason to use it until now. However, most ladies use the stuff that comes off the base. I used the base once you pulled the individual threads off. There isn’t much stamping on this card other than the sentiment. The grid lines were done in marker. The black lines were embossed to give it a different look. You can’t really see that on the card. The flower was a sticker I had from a kit. I think it’s a K&Company kit. I used the sentiment from SU’s  “Live your dream” set. I topped it all off with a very vanilla ribbon and bow. All in all I think it turned our rather nicely. Oh I also daubed Sarhara Sand on both very vanilla sentiment layers.  Time to create another card. 🙂 Okay gotta run and get my bf from work…take care everyone!

UPDATE: Here is a link to show you how to fray your ribbon.

Thank you for stopping by.

God Bless,

A04C725EE19C31F51A660FE5357AD08E

