CAS31-Popitup-01

Clean and Simple Challenge 31

The Clean and Simple (CAS) challenge was to pop things up on dimensionals. So I did this on the 2nd and 3rd layers of the image.

When I was a child I remember visiting homes that had either pine board on their walls and/or staircases or wainscoting that would (more often than not) lead to an attic of the home. I wasn’t thinking about these things when I was embossing the lines for this card. I just liked the idea of having my embossed lines run in two different directions. After I put the image on the front, I realize that it looked like a pine board wall and staircase (even though there is nothing on my card front resembling “knotty pine”). The image appears as though it could be on the wall behind the diagonal lines on my card front. You’ll have to use your imagination to see it. 🙂

I colored the image with markers (non SU) and then pierced around it on the second layer. For a pop of color and staying within my blue monochromatic theme, I placed tempting turquoise ribbon between the 2nd and 3rd layers and made a small bow for the front to complete the look. On the inside I chose Not Quite Navy for the inside front and stamped the sentiment “Believe” and layered it 4 times. I alternated the white and navy card stock on each layer. Sorry for the glare and the way the card looks crooked. I was in a hurry and wanted to get the picture taken before I left for card camp.

The Buzz

Post Title: Attic Flowers
Challenges:

Split Coast Stampers (Clean and Simple) CAS31 – Pop it up!

Stamps: Stampin’ Up! Live Your Dream

Paper: White, Not Quite Navy (on the inside)

Ink: Markers (non SU) – similar colors SU …not quite navy, old olive, and lovely lilac

Punches: none

Ribbon: Tempting Turquoise

Accessories: paper pierce tool, dimensionals, scor-pal (embossing), paper cutter, and mat pack from SU.

Degree of Difficulty – Easy Peasy

God Bless and thank you for stopping by. I have some more that I will be posting between today and tomorrow. So I hope you’ll join me again soon.

A04C725EE19C31F51A660FE5357AD08E

