smsazHi Everyone,

There’s a couple things I would like to point out real quick about my blog. You might have noticed it has a new addition in the right-hand column called Networked Blogs. You can follow me if you are a member of Facebook using the Networked Blog application. Just click on the link in the window that says “Follow This Blog”.  If you are already following me in Facebook you don’t have to click the link here. Also, I don’t know if you are aware of this or not, but you can also follow me with an RSS Feed. Click on the Orange RSS Feed button in the top left corner for posts or comments. Okay, onto what I really wanted to share with you in this post. 🙂

After my complete and utter fiasco with the TEBB challenges I decided to take a long hard look at what I like doing the most when creating a card. What do I I think happened with the TEBBC’s?  I think I was swamped with ideas and designs but couldn’t make up my mind which one I wanted to do first. I suppose that happens to all of us from time to time. We just want to do something so badly and have so many ideas flying around in our head we just don’t know what to do first. I can’t tell you how many things I started and stopped. I have bits and pieces of so many things on the table that I finally just put it all away and made a clean sweep of things. Literally! LOL

Okay so…What excites me? What makes my heart sing? What makes me tick? What gets my creative juices flowing? What really revs me up and makes me think of designs?

I have found that I am truly drawn to classy, elegant, clean, simple, monochromatic, embossed designs. Whew! That was quite a mouthful. Say THAT 3 times fast! I dare ya! LOL

Don’t get me wrong. I love glamming up my cards as you will soon see next Tues/Wed. However, the cards that make me “swoon”, “take my breath away”, or just make me sigh one of those sighs from way deep inside, are those that are just really classy and elegant, with a clean and simple design. Throw monochromatic into the mix and I am in sheer heaven. Chances are I am immediately taken to the land of creativity and I am not coming back. *grins*  Please don’t misunderstand me.

I love using color in many ways. But, I really love cards like this. Oh! And I really L-O-V-E  embossing. These things put a fire in my belly and smoke in the stack! In fact, just thinking about these things last night set me on fire so much  I actually found myself thinking about 3 separate designs from start to finish. Now, that doesn’t happen very often to me. And, especially for challenges I have been doing recently.   I can’t wait to do the designs in my head! They are simple it’s almost going to feel like I’m cheating.

So, I’m going to make a challenge to self at this moment. I want to ride this wave of back to basics. I am going to set about doing a series of cards with those elements in mind – classy, elegant, clean, simple, monochromatic, and embossed cards. I’ll be doing a number of CAS (clean and simple) design challenges from split coast stampers.  At this point I am only going to post them here, not at scs. I have limited time and what is most important to me at this point is getting them posted for you who have been faithful in following my blog. I can’t WAIT to share my new designs with you.  Stay tuned…:)  In the meantime I have card camp tonight. *smiles warmly….take care ladies….*

God Bless and TFSB…

A04C725EE19C31F51A660FE5357AD08E

