Summer Picnic

Hi all,

This is a little late. But, better later than never! I wanted to do Karen’s sketch challenge for this past Sunday. I really liked the sketch this week. Oh, whooooo am I kidding? I like all of Karen’s sketches! LOL  Unfortunately, I don’t always have time to do them. 😦

Anyway, I wanted to use the stamp set “Simply Summer”. It’s a darling set. And well, as you can see it works very well for a simple clean layout. 🙂  I basically stamped the image on very vanilla with basic black. Then I filled in the image using my blender pen with the ink colors – summer yellow, old olive, rose red, and baja breeze. I cuttled the entire summer sun layer (4×5.25) and cut a piece of the Tea Party DSP. I used my largest Marvy scallop punch for my background with my image. I used my Signo pen to give the pierced holes a different look. And, I stickled the image as well. I used a corner punch to hold my summer sun card stock in place along with Tombow glue.

I’m placing the sentiment inside which will read “A sunny hello” along with the sun image (also from the same set) with Birthday Wishes in my own handwriting. Folks have told me I have really nice handwriting, so I’m going to try incorporating this into future cards as much as possible.  You know the drill…everything is in “The Buzz“. 🙂

“The Buzz”

Post Title: Summer Picnic
Challenges:
The Sweetest Thing – Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #33

Stamps: SU – Simply Summer

Paper: Old Olive, Always Artichoke, Summer Sun, Tea Party DSP, Very Vanilla

Ink: Basic Black, Old Olive, Baja Breeze, Rose Red, Summer Sun

Punches: Marvy Lg. Scallop, decorative corner punch

Accessories: So Saffron ribbon, Stickles-yellow, patina, magenta, embossing folder – Cuttlebug, mini glue dots for the bow, Signo gel pen for the holes pierced on the scallop, paper pierce tool, blender pen, Tombow and scotch double-sided tape.

God Bless and TFL, 🙂

A04C725EE19C31F51A660FE5357AD08E

