Hey everyone,

Well I got “a”card done. I have many more to do. 🙂 But, this is a good start. I was surfing the other day and found another sketch challenge by Stamping 411. I was playing around with this design, otherwise I would have had it done a lot sooner. Go figure. I really like sketch because it is very minimalistic for what I needed. It worked perfectly for the many Thank You cards I want to send to folks who celebrated my Dad’s life. Hope you like it.

ssc111manythanks

Okay so here’s what I did.  I started with the cuts the gals recommended at Stamping 411. This is probably the shortest explanation I’ll ever have to give. I used a small flower punch and used pomegranate card carstock and black. I used my white Signo gel pen for the center. I used my edge punch (can’t remember the brand) for my black layer. I stamped the heart from the set Always (SU). I stapled a small piece of ribbon the side of it. The sentiment is from an Anna Griffen set I’ve have for a very long time (like a decade!) I love the font though. Very pretty. :0) Okay, the buzz is below.

“The Buzz”

Post Title: Many Thanks


Challenges:
Stamping 411 – Saturday Sketch Challenge 111

Stamps: Always and Anne Griffen (Sentiment)
Paper: SU- Purely Pomegranate, Basic Black, Whisper White

Ink: Purely Pomegranate

Punches: Sm. flower and border punch

Accessories: Signo Gel Pen, scissors (to cut out the heart),

Thanks for buzzing by.

God Bless,
Sazzy

