SSSC22SSSC_22Sassy’s back with the Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge 22. I was going to use her on a different card, but thought she looked pretty cool with the way I mitered the corners of my striped Urban Garden DSP.  Actually, the more I look at her the more she appears to be doing a sit-down comedy routine on stage. 🙂

I used my slot punch to create a nice edge for my Old Olive card stock.  I want to try this technique again and thread some ribbon through it. I think it’ll look really nice given the proper setting. Everything is in “The Buzz” ladies.

I’ve been busy since last Friday. I’m putting together a recipe box that a young lady purchased from me a few weeks ago. So, I thought I would give her and all of you a few sneak peak pictures. Hopefully I can get some decent shots right after work today. But, it’s not looking to promising. Looks like it’s going to rain. 😦  I’ll do the best I can though.

Once she’s received it I’ll post pictures of it’s overall looks. I have to admit, it’s really purty! Okay, well in the meantime, thanks for buzzing by and taking a looksy.

God bless ….Sazxoxox

“The Buzz”

Post Title: Sassy’s Back-SSSC22
Challenges:
Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge 22

Stamps: Stampin’ Up! Sassy and One Smart Cookie (Sentiment)
Paper: SU- Night of Navy, Whisper White, Old Olive, Bella Bleu DSP, Urban Garden DSP

Ink: Night of Navy

Punches: Slot Punch, Scallop Punch (not SU’s).

Accessories: Coluzzle, Brads (from stash), ribbon-1/4” grosgrain Pumpkin Pie, Bitty Blossoms-Bazzill, Old Olive Button (SU), Twine (stash), snail, lg. and mini glue dots, Prisma pencils (Sassy), daubers.

