Sassy-ctdc45

Hi everyone! Well I managed to get a card done last night. I took my time about it, but hey it’s done. 🙂

I haven’t used my Sassy stamp for quite some time and I thought it was high time to pull her out again. So here she is all hot & cheeky as our British friends would say.

I “tried” to do two challenges for this card. Tried being the operative word here. The Color Throw Down #45 was great till I realized I used the wrong pink! Instead of using Pink Passion I used Pixie Pink.  Ooooops! hahahahah

Then I found this other challenge Card Positioning Systems Challenge 119 I wanted to do and I should have made the card taller and narrower in my opinion. Oh well.  Like I said, I “tried”. hehehehe

As it turns out I really like this card. I can only hope the person I plan to give it to likes it just as much.  *grins*  Hope you like this one. Everything is in The Buzz below. Thanks for looking!

“The Buzz”

Post Title: Hot & Cheeky Sassy
Challenges:

Color Throw Down #45

Card Positioning System 119

Stamps: Sassy and sentiments
Paper: All SU! – Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Pixie Pink, DSP –> My mind is blank at the moment!

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Pixie Pink, Green Galore

Punches/Dies: Cuttlebug slide dies, 1” circle punch, Top Note, Corner rounder

Accessories: Gemstone flowers (The Paper Studio), button from stash, pretty in pink & chocolate chip ¼” grosgrain ribbon, dimensionals, adhesives –used were xyron, snail and Tombow, PrismaColor Pencils – PC922, PC914, PC927, PC1004, PC945, PC935, Black Diamond stickles for Sassy’s boots, and finally Fiskars Texture Plate (Hearts).

My base layer is chocolate chip followed by DSP (Can’t think of the name of this!). Then I cut my Top Note pieces from Pixie Pink and Whisper White. Whisper white was run through my cuttlebug with my fiskar’s heart texture plate and it was trimmed to fit on top of the other Top note piece. I inked the whisper white top note with chocolate chip. The green layer is the same DSP (at a complete loss) reversed. I inked my next chocolate chip layer with chocolate chip ink. Sassy was stamped onto whisper white, then colored with my Prismacolor pencils and inked on the edges with Pixie Pink. I used a tiny bit of black diamond stickles for her boots. The sentiment is on whisper white and chocolate chip. I inked the whisper white with a little pixie pink. The inside will be finished with the other part of the sentiment from this set…

“Did someone turn the heat up in here…”or is it just the candles on your cake?” Have a wonderful day!

God Bless…Sazzyxoxox

