dadsbday-03I needed something really quick for my Dad’s Birthday which is tomorrow. Eeeks! Thank goodness he loves me and won’t hold it against me when his card arrives after tomorrow. As you know, I haven’t been up to making any cards lately due to this tooth of mine. But, I’m feeling a bit better today for the first time in a couple of weeks. Enough to check out the sketch challenges and perhaps enough energy to do at least one. *wiggles eyebrows*

Unfortunately, there isn’t a lot of stamping in Dad’s card.

But, I love the masculine look of it. I used a number of stickers I had in my stash and I like the overall look of it. He would take me fishing when I was a little girl. Well actually both my parents gave me a love for fishing. I still need to get my license for this year! Ack. Any who, I thought it would be nice to honor Dad with a card that takes a walk down memory lane for both of us. Well ladies you know the drill…it’s all in the Buzz below. 🙂

Thanks for buzzing by to take a look. Have a super day. And I hope to give you at least one more card today. I saw Karen’s sketch challenge and I think I can pull that one off. I have faith. 🙂 Thank you for your patience during these times when I haven’t been myself.

God bless and love to all of you…Sazxoxox

“The Buzz”

Post Title: Dad’s Birthday Card
Challenges: None

Stamps: Sentiment – Full Of Life
Paper: SU- Not quite navy, very vanilla, so saffron,

Ecru and base deep green texture cardstock (from stash)

Pattern paper is from “The Paper Studio” Kit – Gone Fishing.

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Summer Sun

Punches: Fiskars Apron Lace Punch

Accessories: SU!s pewter brads, ribbon is SU!s 1/4″ Basic Black, Alpha Stickers –The Paper Studio Gone Fishing Kit, Twine, Fiskars Texture Plate-wavy, other stickers are from Karen Foster Design, SU daubers, Tombow adhesive and Snail adhesive.

