Things have been …well…not great. I never managed to get relief from the prescriptions given last weekend. As it turns out my dentist had to up the ante on my pain meds on Monday, and then Tuesday my face swelled up beyond recognition because the Amoxicillian wasn’t working . Not cool! So the dentist changed my antibiotic as well. I am happy to say that I am no longer on vicaden (YAY!) and the antibiotic I’m on now is finally starting to kick in. I still have swelling and this is Friday. My face has felt like a human Popsicle for so long I don’t know if I’ll really know what the warmth of the sun feels like on it. hahahaha

Next Thursday I will be in the chair for the root canal swelling or no swelling. My dentist says the longer I wait the worse the infection could get. I am believing in God’s will. Whatever needs to happen will happen. I’m praying for 90% of the swelling to be gone when I go for the root canal. I know some of you may be thinking why not just go for a miracle and have the tooth healed. Well, because I don’t believe that that would be God’s perfect will. He sent me to this dentist after searching for 2-3 days. I believe there’s a reason for everything. I don’t know how God is going to touch this man. But, I know I was placed in his dental care for a reason. 🙂 I’ve been given 2 financial blessings as well. God says to be content in all things. He didn’t say we had to like it. But, he did say in his word to be content. I don’t like the pain or the suffering I’ve had to endure lately. But, my own pales in comparison when I think of all the pain and suffering Jesus had to bear on the cross.

I hope to get a couple of cards done this weekend what with Father’s Day coming up. I hope all of you are doing well and are in good health? Thank you for stopping by. Maybe I’ll get a chance to do some challenges this weekend too?

God bless all of you….Sazxoxox

