darlingflwr-01darlingflwr-clsup

Well these colors more or less dictated themselves. I did the flower last night using certainly celery and more mustard. I popped it onto a cuttlebug swiss dot scallop circle background. I added a little stickles to the reddish brown background. Nothing fancy about this card at all. But, it was nice to work on just the same. Wow – both challenges done on the days they came out. Amazing! I wonder if I’ll be able to do the same for the CDT this week? Hmmm… In the meantime, I’m going to see what I can come up with for a Memorial Day card.

Check “The Buzz” for details.  🙂

“The Buzz”

Post Title: A New Darling – Mojo 88
Challenges:
Mojo Monday Challenge #88

Stamps: Darling Dots “Leaf”
Paper: SU- Kiwi Kiss textured, Elegant Eggplant, More Mustard, Whisper White. The background is from my stash and I do not recall the brand name. Sorry ladies.

Ink: Certainly Celery, More Mustard

Punches: Marvy Uchida Large Scallop

Accessories: Brads (from stash), ribbon – Apricot Appeal, Copper Stickles, Maya Road Velvet Blossoms and Cuttlebug Swiss Dot Folder.

