cupcakeflwr001 cupcakeflwr-sideview

I had some time to stamp today. I chose to do the Color Throw Down Challenge for May 6th. I received the Darling Dots hostess set from SU and I was just playing around with it when I discovered I could make a flower with it! So I chose to do three sizes using all three colors for this week’s throw down challenge. I cut them out and while they were laying flat, they just weren’t doing a thing for me. I decided to cut the individual petals and then slightly bend them upwards to give them the 3D effect you see here.  I had so much fun doing this. I popped the delicate dots ladybug into the center and added the leaves from God’s Beauty stamp set (my fav) along with the certain celery 3/8″  ribbon from the ribbon bundle in the SAB catalog. The embossed card is something I had in my stash. I had to make it more sturdy. I didn’t think it was going to stand up very well under the weight of the flower. I decorated the inside as well using a piece of Urban Garden in baja breeze and added a happy birthday sentiment. On the outside of the card I used a gold gel pen to color in the embossed dots as a quasi border.

5/18/09: *Update* – New Tutorial Coming Soon! Stay tuned.

Thank you for buzzing by. Saz xoxox

