mojo85 mojo85sketch-sm Well it has taken nearly all week to post my Mojo Monday 85. But, I finally got it done. I keep striving to make it on Mondays, but sometimes things just don’t work out that way for me. I’m sure I am not alone in this. I do not want to not do it. It truly challenges me. And, I suppose I won’t give up. I’m like a dog on a bone. *hehehe* Well this one was a real challenge. Seems like every time I turned around something was not working for me. Whether it was a color or type of paper (vellum) or edge, it just wasn’t working and I was getting frustrated and annoyed. Finally, I just set it aside thinking I wasn’t going to do it all. Then poof! there it was.

So here’s what I did….

I used Urban Garden DSP, a prints pack DSP, and Sweet Always DSP. For my eyelet scallop edge I used a silver vellum, and I love the way it shimmers. The stamp is one I picked up for a $1 at Michael’s. I used a little stickles on the cherry and cuttled the white layer next to the layered image. For cardstock I used kiwi kiss, textured pink pirouette, whisper white and very vanilla. The ribbon is whisper white organza.

Thank you for looking. Saz xoxox 🙂

