giraffe

throwdownswatch36b1

Hi folks…Okay so the colors don’t quite remind you of the typical safari colors. The blog Color Throw Down had a challenge I couldn’t pass up. I had never used these colors together before and I thought it would be interesting to see if I could do it.

This was a fun card to make. I was struggling with the challenge yesterday. Only because I just couldn’t find a patterned paper that worked with any of my ideas. So, I chucked it aside and chose to play with my colored pencils instead. I’ve been looking at all my non SU stamps and I have been wanting to play with a couple lately. So, that’s exactly what I did. I had no idea all the pieces would go together as well as they did once my image was completed. And, just for grins I popped it onto each color. Low and behold, it worked!!!

All the papers and embellishments were created using SU papers, boho punch, brads, etc. The stamp and the pencils are not SU related.

I started with a very vanilla base and cuttlebugged my tempting turquois strip, and layered the image on Pixie Pink. I sponged all three flowers using only orange, tempting turquois, and pixie pink. I also sponged a piece of very vanilla taffeta ribbon with only orange since I didn’t have that particular color on hand. The sentiment is from the Sweet Little Sentiments (Sale-a-bration). I hope you like it. The card is more vibrant in person. Here it looks a little washed out due to the lighting. It was wonderful breaking out the pencils. I’m going to do more stamp/pencil in the near future.  🙂

Have a great night, God Bless, and bee safe everyone.

Love Sazzy*xoxox

