baja-humbugI don’t know what it is about Baja Breeze, but I just can’t seem to get into that color. So, I challenged myself to make something…anything with baja breeze today. And, to make it fair I tried to use as much as possible. *smiles* And, this is what I came up with. If you would have told me Artichoke and Baja worked together I would have thought you were nuts! In my mind I would have never put the two of them together. But, here they are. The artichoke makes for a nice weighty color. Maybe? I thought it sounded good! But hey! What do I know? *smiles*

I used the Embrace Life stamps, baja breeze for the base, very vanilla, DSP is both Urban Garden and Bella Birds. I used some pieces from my hodgepodge pewter collection which is no longer available (I think). And to top it all off I used 1/4″ artichoke and very vanilla taffeta ribbons. Piercing included. I’m not sure how I feel about this card yet. But, I think it’s growing on me. 🙂

