for-you

I have an affinity to gel pens. I just love them and they are something you will find me using quite a bit in my arsenal of tools. I like to edge my cards with them or outline images, or as you’ve seen in my Eureka! post, transform entire stamp images. For this card I used them to edge most of the layers. You may not be able to see this, but it was done in gold on all the layers other than the scallop. You could easily duplicate this card without the gel pen effect. But, I like the soft sophistication it brings to the card’s overall appearance. If you look closely at the larger image you will see the gold in the top left corner on the kraft layer and the right top corner of the kiwi kiss layer. Here’s what I did….

On the kraft base I used my ruler and drew a line 1/8″ in from the edge. I also intersected them in the corners. Then on the kiwi kiss layer I just inked the edges in gold with the pen. The very vanilla layer I did the same as the kraft layer but with one slight difference. I filled in the small boxes in the corner and then pierced them. For the pink prints pack layer and round scallop, I just inked the edges. I pierced the scallop (as usual) and inked up a 1 1/4″ punched circle with rose red and used the “for you” sentiment from the fresh cuts set. I punched, inked and pierced the scallop edge, and topped it all off with artichoke ribbon and a small button (Not from SU).

Buzz’n off to do the next card. Thanks for stopping by….

Sazzyxoxox

