angel1

This particular card is meant for a baby. Preferably a girl. I believe babies are angels in general. They are all just too sweet and innocent. Hence the reason for “Angel” at the bottom of the card.

I started out with pink piroutte, very vanilla inked with rose red, then another layer of very vanilla inked with pacific point (I think). It’s been about a week since I did this card. Please forgive me. I punched out the smallest circle design in three different sizes from the stamp collection friendly flowers. I then arranged them on the card. The middle images have white taffeta ribbon running through the center topped by a pretty in pink bow. I used light blue/turquoise flowers (I think they are from prima) in the center of 3 of the images and used turquoise stickle to finish off the centers. Finally I inked the word Angel at the bottom. The sentiment is not one of SU’s. It came in a set I purchased years ago. I don’t remember the manufacturer and it is not marked on the container. It is a collection of 8 sentiments primarily for babies.

Thanks for looking…buzzin off to upload some more cards…. 🙂 bzzz…bzzz…

