I’ve been dying to do a sketch from an online blog called Mojo Monday’s. It’s awesome and really gets the creative juices flowing. But, I get nervous because I really don’t know what they expect. But, it’s not about what “they” expect. It’s about what I see for myself. Duh! I just got that. Yeah I’m not always the sharpest pencil in the box. hehehehe

So this is my first attempt at one of these scary sketches. They aren’t really scary. More like intimidating to me. LOL Okay soooooooo….drum roll please…..the sketch…..

mojo77sketch1

The card…….

mojomonday-77

I was a bit miffed because when I put the background in the cuttle bug it did not go all the way across the card. I wasn’t paying attention I guess. Needless to say I was not about to waste the paper. So, I just kept on going. For this card I used…

Summer sun for the base, ballet blue (pin dot cuttle bug folder), and whisper white. The DSP is from the Rainbow Sherbert Collection. I used the scallop edge punch for the greeting, a few gold brads and pretty in pink ribbon. Then I used the scallop punch for my scallop design along with the card stock colors, green galore and gable green. I also love to pierce things if you haven’t already noticed. Especially my scallops. 🙂

That’s all for now…have a great Sunday and God bless you in your travels near and far. Buzz’n off….

