Don’t you just love when a plan comes together even though you never really planned it in the first place? That’s exactly what happened to me last night. I was playing around with my Fresh Cuts stamp collection when I had one of those eureka! moments. I was going around the border of old olive card stock with the stamp that looks like a vine of clover. This is what I came up with in the end. I alternated the stamp in order to create the lovely border you see. I had to crop the outer edges a wee bit since my design was a little off center. But, I am very pleased with the way it turned out. Now, I’ll agree this is not a card that would be easily duplicated. But, I love when I can really sink my teeth into a project and just let my creative juices flow. And, this is one of those moments. I l-o-v-e doing detailed work from time to time and this is truly one of those moments. I started on it last night and finished it today. In a sense I transformed the entire image using my gel pens.

freshcuts

The metallic gel pens created a soft elegant look with the colors I chose. You can’t really see the impact of the gel pens in this shot. It looks much prettier in person. 🙂

I used old olive and very vanilla card stock, DSP is the Sweet Always Collection, Uniball Signo metallic gel pens, whisper white ribbon, dimensionals for all three nestie scallops, ink daubers, slot punch, and paper piercing tool. I finished the saying (Fairytale Stamp Collection) on the inside of the card as well.

Okay, time for me to buzz off to create some more wonderful things….

I bee stampin!

