For my 4th card this week I did another one that is rather simple and somewhat plain. But, I like the idea of “less is more”. The sentiment is not one of SU’s. But, I like it all the same. I truly like the kraft paper. I wasn’t sure this was something that was going to work all that well for me. But, I have been finding plenty of use for it as a base. It really makes for a nice subtle background for a number of card fronts I want to stand out. This card could easily be duplicated using any number of SU’s sentiments.

soul-awake

You already know I used kraft card stock for the base. My next layer was apricot appeal run through, yes you guessed it, my cuttlebug using the swiss dots folder. I then punched out the corners using my photo corner punch. The paper corners are from the Bashful blue DSP collection. I then mounted pumpkin pie ribbon to the apricot appeal. I used very vanilla for two of my rectangular frames. The pattern paper behind the sentiment is from the pumpkin pie DSP collection. I placed a small fusion flower mounted with a gold brad at the corner and viola! I “bee” done. Easy as pie. Every pun intended. 🙂 Thanks for buzzing by again. I’ll “bee” back soon.

