Well I truly was a busy bee this week….

I’m not quite sure how I feel about this card. I sorta like it, I sorta don’t. hahahaha. It’s quite simplistic and that’s fine with me. But, I tried a new technique and I am not sure I really liked it. Perhaps I did it wrong. Who knows. But, in any case this is just one more I was able to accomplish.

I used old olive card stock for the base, I ran my very vanilla card stock through my cuttlebug ( I can’t wait to get my big shot which comes on Monday!) I pierced the scallops. One of my all time favorite things to do on my cards. Then I took 3 of the fusion flowers and placed them on top of the layered ribbons (1″ chocolate chip and 1/4″ pumpkin pie). I stamped my sentiment So Kind from the Priceless collection in close to cocoa onto pink pirouette card stock. I inked the edges with rose red using my daubers. Then I pierced the upper and lower portions of the oval and added 3 silver brads. The background was done versamark for the large flower image followed by heat and stick power. Then I rubbed my perfect pearls (white) all over the flowers and heated again. I stamped the small flower using old olive ink.

so-kind

