This next card is probably my favorite for the week. I intend to give this to a very good friend of mine. I hope she likes it.

beautiful-thing1

I started out using green garden card stock. From there I created the scallop edge at the top followed by a 1/4″ punch for each scallop. I used the lovely striped paper from the Sweet Always collection. The small flowers were stamped with Garden Green ink onto very vanilla card stock. I dotted the centers with alternating stickles in both yellow and orange. I suppose I had a thing for stickles this week. I used my nesties for the scallops and the sentiment. The scallop holding the sentiment was done the same way as the top scallop. The only difference was that I chose to clip the top part of the scallop off creating a modified decorative edge which I then stamped with rose red using my ink daubers. I like using the daubers because I feel I have more control on the surface of my card stock. I used paper leaves and a small pretties kit flower. The flower was first sponged with summer sun and then more mustard, then dotted with my Staedtler pigment pen. The entire flower was then covered with stickles. The ribbon is very vanilla taffeta. I also used my cuttlebug for the background on the front. I really like this card and want to make several more in various colors. Thanks for looking and “buzzing” by.

