Standard size 4.25 x 5.5.

I have a template of a commercial card I saw one day in at the store. I liked it so much I wanted to adapt it to a smaller size card.

I’m sorry the pictures appear washed out and/or faded looking. I will try to take better ones in the future. For this card, I took 1 inch from both the top and bottom of the front side of the card in order to make an unusual front. Just to let you know, this card will not stand on it’s own in the portrait style.

I used a corner rounder on the outside corners after cutting away the 1 inch border.

Although it’s hard to tell in the picture below, I pierced the top and bottom edges of my front. I used clear stamps for the butterfly and greeting, Stampin Up! designer paper for the front of the card and whisper white for the base. The ink was SU’s rose red and tempting turquois. The ribbon is SU’s striped bashful blue. After stamping the butterfly I used my colored pencils to give it some depth.

Thanks for buzzing by. 🙂

birthdaygreetings1

